First Sale on Redbubble

Greetings_ thumb

I made my first Redbubble sale on 7 February 2017 – 4 stickers of the above. I first created an account on 22 July 2016 and kind of left the site just hanging there later on without posting any new works, so it came as great news out of the blue. It reminded of my teenage days when I dreamed of making money through my art. It was around year 2000, when computer graphic technology was less widespread in the art education and we were just dabbling with traditional media.

So this sale sort of rounded up my dream and showed me the possibility. I have yet to hit the first love dollar though – US$0.34 after deducting manufacturing costs and miscellaneous, but the news left me very happy for a night. Thankful to the one who liked the drawing enough to buy 4 at one go.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

